Introducing Chinese New Year to a Dutchman

I am leaving for Singapore tomorrow to arrived just in time to celebrate Chinese New Year with my Family and Friends. While I hate to leave Jos alone here… I have to cruelly leave him when he just fell ill! The good news is, I am only away for a week! πŸ˜€

While I was running a quick round at the mall during lunch today, I found some pretty Pussy Willow in one of the florist. I was so attracted to it, I decided it is time I turn a Dutchman’s home into a home celebrating Chinese New Year. What really draws me to buy them was also because instead of white.. They are pink! How pretty!

20130207-173313.jpg

Told you they are pink! Lovely isn’t it? This must be the most pretty pussy willow I’ve seen. Without further a do, I quickly run into another shop to buy some decoration like what people do during Chinese New Year. Being in Netherlands… I can hardly find anything close to what we usually do. So …. I make do with these…

20130207-173543.jpg

So what do you think of the end results? The Dutchman hasn’t see this because he isn’t home yet. But he is not going to like the pink decoration…. But it’s Chinese New Year so he has to live with it! πŸ˜€

If anyone of you reader celebrate Chinese New Year… I want to send my best wishes to you for the year of the Snake (I think so), prosperity and happiness all year round! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

8 thoughts on “Introducing Chinese New Year to a Dutchman

  1. Ohh so cute! I love Pussy Willow, they are super popular in Poland for the Easter (and spring in general) but I have never seen a pink one! Enjoy celebrating of the Chinese New Year πŸ™‚

    • Haha yes I’ve never seen a pink one too! I’ve never thought I’d find any pussy willow in Holland since to me it seem to me its a symbol for chinese new year. Now I know it’s must be everywhere. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

