Next Stop : London

I know should update my travelling adventure as well. I didn’t forget, I just have a mind that are constantly blocked and words just don’t flow the way it should. Now I hope it will flow like the river so I can finally complete my blog post.

Yes, well before Christmas we took a ferry to London and stayed for 4 good days. But no, I’m not done with London yet! There is just so much to see, so much to do. I have to go back again, maybe another long weekend.. ūüôā

I remember I was in my teens when I first visited London. I should remember a great deal of it since I was old enough to experience and mark the moments. But, quite honestly, I don’t remember much. All I clearly remembered was we stayed in an cottage house right in the heart of London and the heater broke down so we were really cold and that was my first encounter with snow flakes. It was beautiful but far too cold for me.

This time going to London directly from the Netherlands is a totally different experience. Travelling on a over-night ferry instead of flying. Jumping from tubes to tubes to get to where we want to be. Walking more than 3 hours, maybe 35kms everyday. All these was no hassle at all. The trip was made perfect because I was with the ones I love.

We sailed on Stena Lines.

Our choice apartment was also such a blessing! We stayed in an apartment near to Hyde Park where the¬†Princess of Wales Memorial Fountain lies. The name of the apartment was Grand Plaza Serviced Apartment located at Princess Square. It was just 5 minutes walk to two underground stations, Queensway & Bayswater. Note: these underground stations serves different line,it is quite important to know if you don’t want to walk 1 hour to a destination and then realise there is actually a station that stand next to your apartment and have stop that is next to where you want to be! It is clear…that was what happen to us so people please¬†don’t make the same mistake we did!

Our first day was already awesome just by taking a long walk at the Hyde Park. Even though the¬†park¬†was¬†filled with a lot¬†people, it didn’t make any one of us¬†left feeling claustrophobic. There was enough space for everyone. The park was also filled with loads of birds, different kind. They are not afraid of the crowd, very friendly and always asking for food.

Just me trying to dare the ducks....

Just me trying to dare the ducks….

Ducks, Swans, Goose and other birds in the park.

Ducks, Swans, Goose and other birds in the park.

 Picture 3275

Princess of Wales Memorial Fountain

Princess of Wales Memorial Fountain

Picture 3000

London Bridge from Different Angle.

The Famous London Bridge

The Famous London Bridge

Walking through the Hyde Park and ended up at the point where the Big Ben and the London Eye lies. Sometimes I wonder what with this BIG BEN that people are attracted to….. quite honestly, it is just a clock tower right? But whatever, it is nice to see.

Picture 2864

The first day was just exploring London as far as our my feet can take us. We just walk and walk non-stop until we I become really tired. My feet hurts because I was wearing¬†a crappy EUR20.00 boots that hurts really bad. So much for going for cheap deals… anyway,¬†so we didn’t do so much on the first day.¬†Despite the painful feet, we had fun.¬†Now my mind is blocked again, sorry I have to abruptly stop here. I know it’s very stupid and rude of me but let me lure you back with my next post on the 2nd part of my London trip. I¬†am going to¬†write about our spooky visit to the King’s Palace. Which King? A dead king of course… anyway, stay tune and I will be back! ūüôā¬†Oh,¬†just in case I’m not back in time for the New Year …¬†I will end this post with a¬†wish for every one to have a¬†blessed New Year Day with all good things, good food and good people¬†around you. Let’s take 2013 on! Happy New year! ūüôā

2 thoughts on “Next Stop : London

Leave a Reply

