Mr Sun came out & smile at me!

It’s the best day ever – Mr Sun came out and smile at me!

Today must be the best day of the summer so far. I’ve blogged about the rain, so to be fair, I’d better be nice and sing a little praise to Mr Sun who came out bright and sunny today.

The weather is so good everyone is in shorts and flip flops and no one stays indoor. Our neighbours was all sitting outside at their little garden or balcony enjoying the long awaited sunny. And for the first time since I’m here in Holland… I SWEAT! And I’ve never felt so good about sweating .. πŸ™‚

Since the weather is so good and it’s not a time to hide in door, we decided to do BBQ dinner tonight! I enjoyed it so much I had to snap pictures and share it with you!

20120724-215451.jpg

We had fish, chicken and pork. What is really missing when doing BBQ in holland is I will never be able to find nice big prawns to put on the grill. That’s really what I miss most, the fresh seafood we get in Singapore.

20120724-215542.jpg

20120724-215626.jpg

And Mr Sun slowly fade away…. Thanks for coming today Mr Sun. I love you πŸ™‚

How was yours today? Did Mr Sun also shine where you are?

4 thoughts on “Mr Sun came out & smile at me!

  1. Looks like a nice meal! I am still in the States, so yes, the sun was bright and shining, hot and humid… like 33C. Though we’ve had our fair share of rain the last few days.

    Glad to see the Netherlands finally got some warmth!

    • yes it is indeed quite tasty πŸ˜€ it is still sunny today but the dutchie thinks it’s not gonna last… so, enjoy Mr Sun for a short time. I hope to see u in NL Soon! πŸ˜‰

      • Started the immigration process last week… I am going crazy with how slow it is. πŸ™‚ If you did the MVV, how long did it take for you once you submitted it?

      • I did not go through the same process as you did. You are coming for marriage while I came here for work. Even with mine.. it snailsssss. The paper work and the many times I had to get it originally stamped by dutch embassy and MFA was driving me nuts. And the dutch embassy in SIN do not take walk in and will not wait a minute. If you are late for 1 min, your appointment is cancelled. pff glad it’s over πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

